Jig (from St. Paul’s Suite) – Full score


St Paul’s Suite in C Major is a popular work for string orchestra by the English composer Gustav Holst.
The suite consists of four movements:

  1. Jig: Vivace
  2. Ostinato: Presto
  3. Intermezzo: Andante con moto
  4. Finale (The Dargason): Allegro

This transcription is available for the first movement ‘Jig” and arranged for chamber music ensemble (0101/1000/Str (Vl I+II, Va, Vcl)).

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *