Nursery Suite – Score + parts


The Nursery Suite is one of the last compositions by Edward Elgar. Like Elgar’s The Wand of Youth suites, it makes use of sketches from the composer’s childhood.

There are seven movements and a coda:

1. Aubade (Awake)
2. The Serious Doll
3. Busy-ness
4. The Sad Doll
5. The Waggon (Passes)
6. The Merry Doll
7. Dreaming – Envoy (Coda)

Arranged for chamber music ensemble 0101/1000/Str (Vl I+II, Va, Vcl)

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *