Welcome Gerhart Drijvers

Symphonic Transcriptions welcomes Gerhart Drijvers as new arranger

Gerhart Drijvers is a conductor, horn player, arranger and teacher. Many of his transcriptions have been published by Baton Music (www.batonmusic.nl) and some of Gerhart’s arrangements for Conforto (www.conforto-ensemble.nl), of which he is a horn player, are now available at Symphonic Transcriptions.
He writes for a variety of ensembles from horn quartet and clarinet ensemble to symphony orchestra, often as a result of his work as a conductor.


Gerhart’s first two pieces that will be published on Symphonic Transcriptions are:
  • Jeux d’Enfants – Georges Bizet
  • ‘Jig’ (1st movement) from St.Paul’s Suite – Gustav Holst
Stay tuned for the release!

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *